Armenian dram (AMD)

ISO number: 51
ISO text: AMD
Name: Armenian dram

The dram (Armenian: Դրամ) (sign: Armenian dram sign; code: AMD) is the monetary unit of Armenia. It is subdivided into 100 luma (Armenian: լումա). The word "dram" translates into English as "money", and is cognate with the Greek drachma. The Central Bank of Armenia has the exclusive right of issuing the national currency according to Armenian law.